Crawford Fund Fellowship 2010

Wednesday, 24 February 2010 18:00



The Crawford Fund Fellowship aims to provide further training for an agricultural scientist whose work has shown potential. This prestigious award provides an opportunity for the successful candidate to spend a period of focused study and training in Australia, to the benefit of the Awardee as well as to their country’s agriculture and to Australia.

The training will take place in an Australian institute and will emphasise the application of knowledge to increase agricultural production in the Fellow's home country.


Candidates should be:

Below the age of 35
From one of the following developing countries: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma, Cambodia, East Timor, Fiji, Indonesia, Laos, Nepal, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Is, Tonga, Tuvalu and Kiribati, Vanuatu or Vietnam.

Deadline for nominations: 12 April 2010.

Interested candidates should note that Fellowship nominations require the support of both an Australian citizen and the Officer-in-Charge of the nominee’s institute or department.

Contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

For more information on the Fellowship and on how to apply, please visit the Crawford Fund website